4.8/5
Michael Aziz, MD -  - Primary Care Physician

Michael Aziz, MD

Primary Care Physician & Internist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

59 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Michael Aziz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Aziz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Michael A.
Submitted 05/31/19
Very professional and efficient. Dr Aziz is great
Krisi L.
Submitted 04/17/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Aziz for over 10 years and he personally is a wonderful doctor. His staff has always been helpful and responsive. However, recently he has a new office manager, and she is horrible. She has terrible people skills, is rude, does not have correct information (which could potentially be harmful to the patient regarding prescriptions) and she will not let you speak personally or leave a message directly for Dr. Aziz. Besides my personal terrible experience with her, I have heard her on the phone with other patients and she was just as rude to them. If this continues I will not stay a patient of Dr. Aziz, and I have a feeling a lot of patients' will be looking elsewhere for new doctors.
Frances S.
Submitted 03/25/19
Dr. Aziz and his associates are great. I never feel rushed. They always listen to my concerns and take their time thoroughly evaluating my situations. He is respectful of his patients privacy. He's also very knowledgeable. I left my visit well informed and was satisfied with the outcome of my visit as well. I would definitely recommend him.
Hector L.
Submitted 01/24/19
My health improved dramatically!!! When I visited the first time I was overweight, tired, I was experiencing bad mood and depression. I was feeling like 20 years older. Dr. Aziz advised me on life style changes that are easy and gradual. The Dr. performs many tests at his office and that is very convenient. After testing me he prescribed me medicines that changed my life in a very positive way. I lost about 80 pounds in less than 6 months. I have a lot more energy, passion in life and better mood. I feel my age again! Dr. Asis monitors my health and encourage me to continue improving on my lifestyle. The office personnel is very efficient and friendly. The Dr. is very friendly himself and the waiting time at the office is pretty short even when is busy (about 15 minutes average) . It is very easy to get appointments. I am really happy with my choice to consult and being treated by Dr. Asis.
Anastasia K.
Submitted 01/18/19
You have to love Dr. Aziz. He comes highly recommended by my Chiropractor, Dr. Stein from Murray Hill Chiropractic. I've seen Dr. Aziz for several years now, and I've never hesitated to follow his advice and guidance. Dr. Aziz takes care of ME. He listens with compassion. He is very knowledgeable and kind. Recently. He shared the happiness of one of my personal accomplishments. Wish I could give 10 stars!! Love him!!!
Julio T.
Submitted 01/15/19
Dr. Aziz I really appreciate the professionalism with which you treated my wife Maria Rossi and me when we first meet. There are no words that could really describe my gratitude towards you because you really change my wife’s life and save her from more terrible health complications. Thank you Dr Aziz, your treatment is remarkable accurate, God bless. I would say without any doubt to any one that Dr. Aziz the best to help people loose eight.
Maria R.
Submitted 01/15/19
My experience with Dr Aziz was and is great, his dedication and care with all patients is very commendable. He took care of me and literally save my life with his treatment to lose weight. I had heart problems, high bad cholesterol, high blood pressure, etc. His advice was accurate and honest at all times. I lost around 25 pounds the first month or so and keep on losing more with his marvelous treatment. The diet he asked me to follow is very healthy and what is most important is that I do not have to starv. I only have words of gratitude towards Dr. Aziz he change my life completely, now I feel more energetic, no more depression, and my self stem went up. I thank you Dr Aziz a million times, Godbless you and please keep the good job changing people’s life’s because we need you.
Joseph C.
Submitted 01/05/19
Dr. Aziz has been my doctor for a number of years. He is an excellent doctor who provides quality care. Dr. Aziz and takes the time to answer any questions that I may have. He is always punctual with my appointments. My health and well being is his number one concern. The staff is wonderful. Last year I had to have a second blood test prior to surgery Amy stayed late so this could be accomplished.
Patricia M.
Submitted 10/30/18
Great doctor.
Sunni E.
Submitted 08/13/18
The most compassionate staff and physicians! I’m beyond grateful for the personalized care from every single staff member and to truly feel like a person and not a number. Dr. Bridget has gone above and beyond to manage and improve my health....She’s brilliant and compassionate while providing straight forward medical care/direction. Further-the office is in a very convenient midtown location :)
Yamile L.
Submitted 07/19/18
Excelent service
Trent G.
Submitted 05/21/18
Very friendly and efficient. Doc was brilliant. I have great confidence after just my 1st visit.
Michael C.
Submitted 04/27/18
Always a pleasure. Fast in and out.
Nikolay V.
Submitted 04/12/18
Always pelsent staff and great service.
Joan L.
Submitted 03/03/18
Friendly, personable
Susan R.
Submitted 01/05/18
Great doctor , excellent office staff
Joseph Y.
Submitted 12/07/17
Quick
Sunni E.
Submitted 10/26/17
By far the most lovely and brilliant physicians/staff in NYC. I'm so grateful to have found such a safe haven for my health. Thank you again Dr Scanlon, Dr Aziz, Angie, and everyone else for always taking such great care of me!
Moira H.
Submitted 10/25/17
Very efficient doctors
Alexis C.
Submitted 09/15/17
Love this drs office!!! So nice & so accomadable. Quick & efficient

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

Dr. Aziz accepts most major insurance plans.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield
Cigna
Location
Michael Aziz, MD
509 Madison Avenue, Suite 1111
Midtown East

New York, NY 10022
Phone: 212-906-9111
Fax: 212-906-9100
Office Hours

Get in touch

212-906-9111